What is a n. k. h.?

An "ankh", is an Egyptian tau-cross; an object or design resembling a cross but having a loop instead of the top arm, used in ancient Egypt as a symbol of life.

---

NKH stands for Non-ketotic hyperglycinemia, and it is a rare, genetic, metabolic disorder caused by a defect in the enzyme system that breaks down the amino acid glycine, resulting in an accumulation of glycine in the body's tissues and fluids.