How long does it take for a bird to fly south?

Birds in migration can travel as far as 16,000 miles. To reach their destination in time, some travel at speeds of 30mph. At this speed, birds take up to 533 hours to reach their final destination. Traveling 8 hours a day, it would take some birds 66 days to reach their migration destination.