Who are the beatles?

The Beatles were an English rock band formed in Liverpool. With a line-up comprising John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr, they are regarded as the most influential band of all time.

---

The principal members of the Beatles were John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr. Other early members included Stuart Sutcliffe and Pete Best.