How long has technology been around?

Technology is defined as, the application of scientific knowledge for practical purposes. There is evidence of technology used by some of the earliest civilizations, thousands of years ago.

---

Technology has been around since the very beginning of mankind. The reasoning power to effect technology of the earliest men/women was superior to current people. The rate of loss of physical and mental ability has only declined since the beginning due to the rate of genetic loss due to mutations.