Do you need to refrigerate pepto bismol?

No, you do not need to refrigerate it. Some people feel refrigerating makes the dose more pleasing to take but there is no need to. For best results, the product should not be exposed to temperatures above 104 F (40 C) or below freezing 32 F (0 C).