How many years has jeopardy been on the earth?

The original daytime version ran on NBC from March 30, 1964 until January 3, 1975. A weekly edition aired from Sept. 1974 to Sept. 1975, and a revival, The All-New Jeopardy!, ran on NBC from October 1978 to March 1979. The current version premiered on Sept. 10, 1984