Is a blue whale bigger than an elephant?

The blue whale is bigger. It weighs the equivalent of 25 adult elephants. It measures over 98 ft. long, and often weighs more than 130 tons. Its 4-ton tongue actually weighs as much as a female elephant.

---

Most definitely. A blue whale can grow to over 100 feet in length and over 170 tons, while the largest elephant on record was only 13 feet tall and weighing in at just under 11 tons.