What are the ingredients of waffle?

2 cups all-purpose flour 1 teaspoon salt 4 teaspoons baking powder 2 tablespoons white sugar 2 eggs 1 ½ cups warm milk ⅓ cup butter, melted 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

---

Flour, baking powder, eggs, milk, sugar, and a lot of melted butter make the standard waffle batter. For extra flavor, try adding vanilla or sour cream. For lift, separate the eggs and whip the whites before folding them in.