How long does dry ice last in the freezer?

It isn't recomended to keep dry ice in your home freezer unless the power is out and you are using it to save the food in it from spoiling. Your freezer is much warmer than the dry ice and even in there it isn't going to last more than one or two days depending on how many pounds of it you buy.