Which way is the fan supposed to turn in the winter?

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise, to push warm air that collects near the ceiling, down.

---

Ceiling fan direction in the winter should be clockwise, and the fan should run at the lowest speed. This pulls cool air up toward the ceiling, which in turn displaces the warm air that rises and collects near the ceiling.