What is the most expensive metal?

Rhodium is the most expensive metal in the world at $16,2000 an ounce, and it is also extremely rare. With an extremely high melting point and its non-corrosive makeup, it is produced mainly by Russia, Canada and South Africa.

---

Palladium is the most expensive metal.