How big is the biggest hamster in the world?

The largest hamster is the Syrian hamster, also called the teddy bear hamster and the golden hamster. Syrian hamsters get up to 6 or 7 inches in length, almost double the size of a dwarf hamsters, and prefer being housed separately.