What is a big mac coin?

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Big Mac, McDonald's unveiled the MacCoin, a limited edition global currency* backed by the internationally iconic Big Mac that fans across the world can get their hands on starting August 2 to share, collect or redeem. Jul 29, 2018