Tell me about the planet venus?

Venus is the second planet from the Sun, & is Earths closest neighbor in the solar system. Venus is the brightest object in the sky after the Sun & the Moon, and sometimes looks like a bright star in the morning or evening sky. The planet is a little smaller than Earth, & is similar to Earth inside.