What is catbug?

Catbug is a character from Bravest Warriors voiced by Sam Lavagnino. An alien creature created in Johnny Tezuka's Dimension Garden, Catbug is friend and comrade to the Bravest Warriors. He is half-cat and half-ladybug and possesses the physical traits of both animals