When do quail lay their eggs?

Typically wild quail build their nests in April, May and June...that's usually when they start laying eggs. However, non wild quail can be raised like chickens and can produce eggs without a season limit.

---

Quail typically lay their eggs in the early morning or late afternoon, and they can lay up to 12 eggs in a clutch.