How do you clean up cat food?

Make a cleaning agent that you will use in eliminating the stain on a rug that spilled cat food has caused. Mix a teaspoon of non-bleach laundry detergent and four cups of warm water. Use a few drops on the food stain. wait 2 minutes, then use a clean white cloth to blot the stain continuously.