How many divisions are there in the national football league?

Today, the National Football League (NFL) is divided into two conferences: the American Football Conference (AFC) and the National Football Conference (NFC). Each conference consists of 16 teams and is divided into four divisions — East, West, North, and South — of four teams each

---

The 32 franchises in the NFL make up eight total divisions. There are four divisions in the AFC and four divisions in the NFC