Why can't you digest corn?

Corn has a lot of cellulose, which is insoluble fiber. Your body can’t digest insoluble fiber. If you chew more it will help to break it down for nutrients.

---

Corn is high in cellulose, which is an insoluble fiber that the body cannot digest.