How small is a fairy fly?

The Mymaridae, commonly known as fairyflies or fairy wasps, are a family of chalcid wasps found in temperate and tropical regions throughout the world. Fairyflies are very tiny insects, like most chalcid wasps, mostly ranging from 0.5 to 1.0 mm (0.020 to 0.039 in) long.