How do you cook baked potato in the oven?

Make sure to clean the potato. Poke it several times with a fork. Rub just a little olive oil over the skin. Season lightly with salt and pepper. Cover with foil and place on the oven rack. Cook for about 60 minutes at 400 degrees. Potato is done when inside is soft.