How do you oil a wooden cutting board?

Oiling a cutting board protects and keeps the wood from splitting. To oil a board, clean and dry it thoroughly. Apply food grade mineral oil pouring it over 1 side, and rub it in with paper toweling. Repeat on the other side. Wipe away excess oil and leave it vertically for oil to absorb overnight