Which country was used for apollo astronaut training because of it's moonlight terrain?

NASA sent two training trips to Iceland, 1965 and 1967. At the time they visited Askja in the Dyngjuföll mountain range, it was believed the landscape and geological formations there would be moon-like terrain.