What is hypo stasis?

1. Medicine: The accumulation of fluid or blood in the lower parts of the body or organs under the influence of gravity, as occurs in cases of poor circulation or after death. 2. Philosophy: An underlying reality or substance, as opposed to attributes or to that which lacks substance.

---

when blood accumulates in the legs and feet due to weakened heart