Why was the bill of rights added to the u. s. constitution?

The Bill of Rights is the first 10 amendments to the Constitution that protect the rights and freedoms of American citizens. The Bill of Rights was added to the Constitution so that the anti-federalists would agree to ratify the Constitution.