How many companies does alphabet own?

Alphabet was created through a restructuring of Google on October 2, 2015, and became the parent company of Google and several former Google subsidiaries. Currently, Alphabet owns over 200 companies through mergers and acquisitions, most notably, You Tube, Motorola Mobility, DoubleClick and Waze.