Which direction is the moon?

The moon rises in the east and sets in the west. Just after moonrise it will be in the east, low in the sky. Just before moonset it will be in the western sky. Halfway, it will be in the southern part of the sky. Earlier than that, it would be in the southeast. Later, it would be in the southwest