What latin country is home of the largest salt fields?

Bolivia is the home of Salar de Uyuni, the world's largest salt flat. This 12 thousand square kilometer salt-encrusted prehistoric lakebed is located in Potosi, southwest Bolivia, near the crest of the Andes, at 3,660 meters above sea level.