How many regions does mainland france consist of?

Mainland France is now divided into 13 administrative regions. Auvergne - Rhône-Alpes Bretagne, Bourgogne - Franche-Comté, Corse, Centre - Val de Loire, Grand Est, Hauts de France, Ile de France, Nouvelle Aquitaine, Normandie, Occitanie, Pays de la Loire, and Provence - Cote d'Azur