Tell me about the ninja turtles?

The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are a fictional group of four mutant turtles who were taught how to be ninjas by a mutant rat named Splinter. They were created by Kevin Eastman and Peter Laird and made their comic book debut in 1984.