What is the name of a british gun?

The most famous British gun is the Sten, a series of submachine guns used in World War II and Korea. Cheap to make, easy to smuggle and assemble, it was a popular weapon for resistance fighters and insurgents. Production on the 500 rounds per minute gun began in 1941.