Can i pour vegetable oil down the drain?

It is not recommended to pour vegetable and other oils down the drain. Even if these do not congeal in the pipes, it can cause other detritus to slow and collect and cause clogs. You should dispose of such oils in sealed containers with the rest of your garbage.