How long did david blaine hold his breath for?

On april 30, 2008, David Blaine appeared on the Oprah Winfrey show to attempt to break the Guinness World Record for breath holding. He succeeded in holding his breath for 17 minutes 4 seconds, setting a new world record for oxygen assisted static apnea.