Is pepperoni healthy for dogs?

While pepperoni isn't immediately toxic to dogs, it contains high amounts of sodium, fat, calories, and preservatives. Dogs that eat pepperoni can be at a higher risk for obesity, digestive issues, and pancreatitis.