How many ounces in a schutte?

Shot glasses, jiggers and shooters each have a distinct purpose for measuring, mixing or drinking alcoholic drinks. Shooters are the larger of the three mini glasses because they often contain multiple spirits. Most shooters hold 2 to 3 ounces or more.