When was the last time the mariners make the playoffs?

The Seattle Mariners have not made the playoffs since the 2001 season, where they won a MLB record 116 games, and then went on to lose to the Yankees in the American League Championship Series. Over the following 17 seasons, Seattle has failed to make the playoffs.