What is the fastest helicopter in the world?

The fastest helicopter in the world is Bell Boeing, V22 Osprey, top speed of 316 mph. For comparison, civilian helicopter speed is 160 mph. The average military helicopters is 175 to 200 mph. The V22 Osprey can convert from a helicopter to an airplane, capable of near vertical takeoffs.