How many cities in the united states are named athens?

There are 14 cities named Athens in the world. Twelve of these cities are in the United States. Alabama, Georgia, Illinois, Maine, Michigan, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia and Wisconsin all have cities named Athens.