What else do you know about benjamin franklin?

One of the leading figures of early American history, Benjamin Franklin (1706-1790) was a statesman, author, publisher, scientist, inventor and diplomat. ... During the American Revolution, he served in the Second Continental Congress and helped draft the Declaration of Independence in 1776.