What's a yocal?

YOKEL is a naive or gullible inhabitant of a rural area or small town who lives in the countryside, especially one whose appearance is in some way strange or humorous. A person who lives in an area far from cities, is not familiar with city ways, & is therefore considered slightly stupid.