What happens when you drop a penny off the empire state building?

Pennies are not aerodynamically stable, so depending on wind conditions, if you could drop one from the Empire State Building it would reach maximum velocity of around 25 to 40 miles per hour as it flutters downward, perhaps bouncing off the side of the building several times.