What goes well with baked beans?

Baked beans go hand-in-hand with grilled meats. Sweet and tangy baked beans complement the smokiness of the meat. Serve homemade baked beans with your favorite grilled meats, such as chicken breasts, hamburgers and cheeseburgers, pork chops and bratwurst.