What's the crocodiles eat?

Crocodile diets vary depending upon species. Freshwater species primarily feed on fish whereas saltwater and Nile crocodile prey on large mammals. Diet is also affected by the size and age of the crocodile. Young crocodiles hunt mostly small fish, gradually moving on to larger prey as they grow.