How old was stevie wonder when he had his first number one hit?

Steveland Morris (Stevie Wonder) was 12 years old in 1963 when his song, Fingertips (Part 2) became #1 on the Charts. The first live recording to hit #1, and he is youngest artist ever to have a #1 hit.