What treaty officially ended world war one?

The Treaty of Versailles was the most important of the peace treaties that brought World War One to an end. The Treaty ended the state of war between Germany and the Allied Powers.

---

On June 28, 1919, Germany and the Allied Nations (including Britain, France, Italy and Russia) signed the Treaty of Versailles, formally ending the war.