Is there such thing as a one hundred thousand dollar bill?

The $100,000 dollar bill was only printed in 1930s. The note is still legal tender today, even though it has not been seen in circulation for more than 50 years. These one hundred thousand dollar bills were only used between banks in their transactions and therefore are extremely rare.

---

The 100,000 dollar bill is a banknote of the United States that was printed by the Bureau of Engraving and Printing from 1934 to 1935. ... The note technically still holds the status of legal tender, but has not seen circulation since the 1960s.