How do you know if there is a tornado?

To know when there is a tornado, watch for the five warning signs The sky changes to a dark greenish color. A strange quiet during or just after thunderstorms A loud roar like a freight train. A cloud of debris. Debris falling from the sky Especially, a funnel cloud from the storm to the ground.