Do morning glories only bloom in the morning?

Morning glories blossom according to an internal biological clock. Most bloom just before dawn and then the blooms die by mid-afternoon. But some species bloom at other hours. Once their clock is set, they can bloom regardless of the amount of light.

---

MOST of the time they open up at first light, and stay open most of the day. They tend to close up in the heat if it's very hot outside.