What are double facts?

a doubles fact is a number sentence that repeats the same addend, such as 3 + 3 = 6 or 8 + 8 = 16. Using manipulatives or other classroom materials, give students opportunities to practice combining groups with the same number.

---

Double facts are additions in which numbers are added to themselves, such as 1+1, or 2+2, etc.