How long does it take beer to defrost in a freezer?

Most beer won't defrost in a freezer, because it'll freeze. Beers ranging from 4 to 6 ABV freeze at about -2 Celcius, or about 28 degrees Fahrenheit. If the beer didn't burst open when it froze, You can thaw a beer in the refrigerator and that can take 12 to 24 hours depending on fridge temp.